20130918-093723.jpg

It’s been awhile, I know. I am just being contemplative the past few days of whether or not I am giving up my mocha indulgence and succumb to an eating lifestyle that would set my health straight. Not that I am that sick, but I am just cutting off down on sugar and carbohydrates, including caffeine and dairy.

I am really having a hard time. It takes a bigger person in me to do so. I have given up a lot of things in the past, but it has taken me quiet some time.

To my surprise, I may keep my mocha thing to a minimum after I have finished through a takeaway from Piazza di Forrest in heart of CBD. The girl who took my order asked me if I wanted to have sugar in it. I reluctantly answered No. I am glad I did, because their mocha was exceptionally made. A Café Mocha with finesse – smooth texture, balanced taste with enough froth. It could never go wrong if it’s from Bocelli Expresso, which is voted the best coffee in Perth for a very long time. The queue is proof.

I believe I can manage toning it down, say a cup or two a week, evenly spacing them between the start and end of the week. I can skip sugar then changing full cream milk to soy. I just hope every mocha comes in dark 70%, preferably 85% cacao chocolate.

Price: AUD 4.90 takeaway

Leave a Reply

